Saturday, August 27, 2016

If You Like "The Blacklist"

...you might like my 1990 novel, The Unicorn's Daughter, originally published by Berkley Books as A Time for Legends, reissued last year by Creativia. The ebook is only $.99 now through August 31st!

The Unicorns Daughter eCover

From Publishers Weekly
Beishir ( Angels at Midnight ) pens a winner with this gripping thriller. Jaime Lynde's father has been missing for 19 years, and when she learns of his covert career in the OSS and the CIA, she becomes convinced that he is alive and his whereabouts concealed for sinister reasons. The plot elements are familiar: obfuscating CIA operatives; an agent who vanishes into deep cover; an elaborate official cover story; and people who begin to die under mysterious circumstances. But Beishir's galloping pace revitalizes these standbys, and she confidently builds to a revelatory and spellbinding finale. And in the midst of all the intrigue, a romance develops for Jaime--but the sex is more slow burn than Beishir's trademark high sizzle, as if Beishir herself was too involved in the moves and countermoves of espionage to concentrate on bedroom dramas.
Copyright 1990 Reed Business Information, Inc.

15 comments:

  1. Already got it or that review would have made me buy it!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks! I've always been quite proud of that review.

      Delete
  2. Replies
    1. I always knew it would be. You like Daniel Silva, and this one's as close to his books as I've ever gotten as a writer.

      Delete
  3. I have bought it already. Collins cover was a big draw for me and then the review is another.
    As you know I am having a hard time reading right now, I am reading a Yearling 8-12 book right now. I hope to get to it soon It just sounds so interesting something I would like.

    cheers, parsnip and thehamish

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Somehow I lost the line... I hope to get to your book soon...

      Delete
    2. Take your time, Gayle. I know what it's like to struggle with bad vision. I'm blind in the left eye and have a cataract on the right now. I do very little reading these days. I dictate just about everything and stick to movies (we have a big screen TV) and audiobooks.

      One of the reasons Collin is working on starting an audiobook publishing entity....

      Delete
  4. I have this on my Kindle. But need to read it.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. And I just published a new one. Sort of new, anyway.

      Delete
  5. Another good sale. I jumped back into reading this week and just this morning, I was reading your last good sale book. Thanks!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Friday's post will be about my new release. Different genre, also a reissue of one of my oldies.

      Delete
    2. Cool beans. You are inspiring :-)

      Delete
  6. Excellent and well deserved review Normal. I can't believe I'm still waiting for your books to arrive, hopefully any day now!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks, Grace! The odd thing about PW is that they reviewed four of my books. They loved two, hated the other two!

      Delete
  7. Excellent and well deserved review Normal. I can't believe I'm still waiting for your books to arrive, hopefully any day now!

    ReplyDelete

Disagreements are welcome; trolls and spammers are not. Any and all comments by either of the latter two will be immediately deleted.